Toll Free (800) 432 4192

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Online Training Course for Alcohol Seller Server Certification

Bookmark and Share

California Alcohol Seller / Server Certification
California Bartender License
California has various laws regulating the legal age an individual needs to be to consume, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages and other regulations regarding the sale and service of alcoholic beverages. Within California, the legal age to consume alcoholic beverages is 21. There are also rules and regulations regarding what is required to become a bartender in California.

Responsible Serving of Alcohol (On and Off Premise)

Please choose the type of training you need from the options below.

In CA you can take either the on-premise responsible serving course if you are working at a bar or restaurant. Or, take the off-premise responsible serving course if you are working in a convenience store, liquor store, or other off-premises sales business.

On-Premises Responsible Serving | Bartender License / Server Permit
(click to choose)
On-Premise Responsible Serving
$9.99
 
Off-Premises Responsible Serving | Bartender License / Server Permit
(click to choose)
Off-Premise Responsible Serving
$9.99
Responsible Serving for Managers
(click to choose)
Managing Responsible Servers
$9.99

California Regulations for Bartenders/Sellers/Servers:
Happy Hour Laws: The State of California does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.
Dramshop/Liquor Liability: Yes

Acceptable Forms of ID: Current acceptable forms of ID in California are as follows:
  • An operator's license: a valid driver's license with a photo from any state
  • A valid ID card from any state with photo, name, date of birth and physical description (issued by the state Department of Motor Vehicles in most cases)

Related Courses for CA:

California Bartender, Alcohol, Seller/Server Certification

Certification in California
The California Responsible Serving Course for bartenders, sellers, and servers will go over all the required information for learning to sell and serve alcohol in California and provide state-specific certification, sometimes referred to as a bartender license or alcohol seller/server permit. The California course will cover topics such as how to spot someone who has been drinking too much, How to properly check IDs, and the responsibilities/liabilities of the server. The California Responsible Serving course features interactive learning through audio, videos, and text. Each lesson of the course deals with different areas that a bartender, seller, or server in California needs to be familiar with. At the end of each lesson interactive flashcards help with retention of the important details, and the lesson quizzes test for knowledge of the area.

California regulations are governed by the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control.


Contact Information:

California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
(916) 419-2500
http://www.abc.ca.gov


Professional Server Certification / Bartender Certification Training:
Professional Server Certification Corp.
E-mail PSCC

Toll-Free: (800) 432 4192
Fax: (605) 427-2647


California Alcohol Server Certification for bartenders and servers in CaliforniaCalifornia Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control APPROVED!


Pricing
The cost of certification in California through this online course is $9.99. If you are a bar owner or employer in California and would like to get your entire bar staff certified, the cost is $8.95 per person. (*must purchase at least $89 worth in your first order)

Free Employer Account Setup
For a limited time! $95 Value FREE

General Information

This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly and learn the regulations for bartenders, sellers, and servers in California.

How long does the course take?
This course generally takes about 2-3 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.

How can I sign up?
You can enroll in the Responsible Serving of Alcohol Course (Bartender License / Server Permit Course) through the online form using a credit card and get instant access online. Click the Enroll link to go to the enrollment form.

 
PSCC Online Training
Bartending Training Online - TABC, BASSET, Wisconsin Bartending License

About Us
Professional Server Certification Corporation (PSCC) offers original state-of-the-art training courses that integrate audio, multimedia, retention testing, and feedback for the hospitality industry. PSCC can accommodate individuals or adapt a course for any size organization that wants to train employees.

PSCC is backed by a professional support staff that can answer your questions personally using our toll free hotline. All courses are well-designed, simple to use, and can be taken entirely online using any type of Internet connection.

PSCC's Responsible Serving Course provides official certification for alcohol servers and sellers, and possible insurance discounts for establishments.

COURSES:

PSCC Online Training

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online TrainingCopyright © 2014 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 432 4192