Toll Free (800) 432 4192

  PSCC Online Training & CertificationHome Bartender Training School CredentialsCredentials Server Certification Courses OnlineCourses Frequently Asked Questions About Bartending & Seller Server PermitsFAQ's Enroll in bartender courses / server certification courses onlineEnroll Contact PSCC About Online Training CoursesContact
PSCC Online Training
Innovative training methods
Customized corporate solutions
Professional support staff
Online Certification for Sellers and Servers

Approved Training and Certification Courses for the Hospitality Industry

 

Online Training Course for Alcohol Seller Server Certification

Bookmark and Share

Texas Alcohol Seller / Server Certification
Texas has various laws regulating the legal age an individual needs to be to consume, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages and other regulations regarding the sale and service of alcoholic beverages. Within Texas, the legal age to consume alcoholic beverages is 21. There are also rules and regulations regarding what is required to become a bartender in Texas.

Texas Regulations for Bartenders/Sellers/Servers:
Happy Hour Laws:
Dramshop/Liquor Liability: Yes


Acceptable Forms of ID: State law in Texas does not limit the forms of identification that are considered acceptable for identifying the age of someone attempting to purchase alcohol. However, a person who sells an alcoholic beverage to a minor has a defense available if the minor provider the seller/server with a photo ID issued by a state or the US government. The ID must include a physical description and photo that is consistent with the minor's appearance. Foreign IDs and Passports do not provide the server with a legal defense.

Related Courses for TX:

Texas Bartender, Alcohol, Seller/Server Certification

Certification in Texas
The Texas Responsible Serving Course for bartenders, sellers, and servers will go over all the required information for learning to sell and serve alcohol in Texas and provide state-specific certification. The Texas course will cover topics such as how to spot someone who has been drinking too much, How to properly check IDs, and the responsibilities/liabilities of the server. The Texas Responsible Serving course features interactive learning through audio, videos, and text. Each lesson of the course deals with different areas that a bartender, seller, or server in Texas needs to be familiar with. At the end of each lesson interactive flashcards help with retention of the important details, and the lesson quizzes test for knowledge of the area.

Texas regulations are governed by the Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission.


Contact Information:

Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission
Telephone: (512) 206-3333
Website: http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/


Professional Server Certification / Bartender Certification Training:
Professional Server Certification Corp.
E-mail PSCC

Toll-Free: (800) 432 4192
Fax: (605) 427-2647


TexasTexas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Approved
Approved: TABC Approved Bartending License
Certification #530-599


Pricing
The cost of certification in Texas through this online course is $11.99. If you are a bar owner or employer in Texas and would like to get your entire bar staff certified, the cost is $9.95 per person. (*must purchase at least $100 worth in your first order)

Free Employer Account Setup
For a limited time! $95 Value FREE

General Information

This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly and learn the regulations for bartenders, sellers, and servers in Texas.

How long does the course take?
This course generally takes about 2-3 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.

How can I sign up?
You can enroll through the online form using a credit card and get instant access online. Click the Enroll link to go to the enrollment form.

 
PSCC Online Training
Bartending Training Online - TABC, BASSET, Wisconsin Bartending License

About Us
Professional Server Certification Corporation (PSCC) offers original state-of-the-art training courses that integrate audio, multimedia, retention testing, and feedback for the hospitality industry. PSCC can accommodate individuals or adapt a course for any size organization that wants to train employees.

PSCC is backed by a professional support staff that can answer your questions personally using our toll free hotline. All courses are well-designed, simple to use, and can be taken entirely online using any type of Internet connection.

PSCC's Responsible Serving Course provides official certification for alcohol servers and sellers, and possible insurance discounts for establishments.

COURSES:

PSCC Online Training

Home | Courses | FAQ's | Enroll | Contact
PSCC Online TrainingCopyright © 2014 Professional Server Certification Corporation
PO Box 192, Madison, SD 57042 | (800) 432 4192