Approved Training and Certification Courses
for the Hospitality Industry
Vermont Alcohol Seller / Server Certification
Vermont Bartender License
Vermont has various laws regulating the legal
age an individual needs to be to consume, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages and other regulations regarding the
sale and service of alcoholic beverages. Within Vermont, the legal age to consume alcoholic beverages is 21.
There are also rules and regulations regarding what is required to become a bartender in Vermont
Responsible Serving of Alcohol (On and Off Premise)Please choose the type of training you need from the options below.
In VT you can take either the on-premise responsible serving course if you are working at a bar or restaurant. Or, take the off-premise responsible serving course if you are working in a convenience store, liquor store, or other off-premises sales business.
Vermont Regulations for Bartenders/Sellers/Servers:
Happy Hour Laws: "Vermont
Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices
that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic
beverages by consumers.
You may NOT:
Offer alcohol beverages at reduced prices for any
period of time during daily legal hours.
Permit games, contests, or promotions which encourage
the rapid or excess consumption of alcohol beverages.
Reuse, refill, or tamper with any bottle of alcoholic
liquor, nor shall such licensee adulterate, dilute,
fortify, or cause any substitution of any nature to be
made in or to the contents of any bottle of acloholic
Dramshop/Liquor Liability: Yes
Acceptable Forms of ID: Current acceptable forms of ID in Vermont are as follows:
- Valid driver's license or non-driver identification card with a photo from Vermont or any other state or Foreign Jurisdiction.
- Valid Passport
- Valid United States Military Identification Card
- The Vermont enhanced photographic operator's license (new as of 2009).
Related Courses for VT:
Certification in Vermont
The Vermont Responsible Serving Course for bartenders, sellers, and servers
will go over all the required information for learning to sell and serve alcohol in Vermont and provide state-specific
certification, sometimes referred to as a bartender license or alcohol seller/server permit. The Vermont course will cover topics such as how to spot someone who has been drinking too much,
How to properly check IDs, and the responsibilities/liabilities of the server. The Vermont Responsible Serving
course features interactive learning through audio, videos, and text. Each lesson of the course deals with different
areas that a bartender, seller, or server in Vermont needs to be familiar with. At the end of each lesson interactive
flashcards help with retention of the important details, and the lesson quizzes test for knowledge of the area.
Vermont regulations are governed by the Vermont Department of Liquor Control.
Vermont Department of Liquor Control
Professional Server Certification / Bartender Certification Training:
Professional Server Certification Corp.
Toll-Free: (800) 432 4192
Fax: (605) 427-2647
Rserving is approved by the Vermont Department of Liquor Control
The cost of certification in Vermont through this online course is $25.00. If you are a bar owner or employer in Vermont and would like to get your entire bar
staff certified, the cost is $6.95 per person. (*must purchase at least $19 worth in your first order)
Free Employer Account Setup
For a limited time! $95 Value FREE
This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons.
As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly
and learn the regulations for bartenders, sellers, and servers in Vermont.
How long does the course take?
This course generally takes about 2-3 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal
study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for
retaking the exams.
How can I sign up?
You can enroll in the Responsible Serving of Alcohol Course (Bartender License / Server Permit Course) through
the online form using a credit card and get instant access online. Click the Enroll link to go to the enrollment
Professional Server Certification Corporation (PSCC)
offers original state-of-the-art training courses that integrate audio, multimedia, retention testing, and feedback
for the hospitality industry. PSCC can accommodate individuals or adapt a course for any size organization that
wants to train employees.
PSCC is backed by a professional support staff that can answer your questions personally using our toll free hotline.
All courses are well-designed, simple to use, and can be taken entirely online using any type of Internet connection.
PSCC's Responsible Serving Course provides official certification for alcohol servers and sellers, and possible
insurance discounts for establishments.